

# THE CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

P.O. Box 2008 • New Britain, Connecticut 06050 • (203) 827-7700

Sep 84-182

RESOLUTION

#### concerning

#### **APPOINTMENTS** TO TRAFFIC APPEALS COMMITTEE

October 7, 1983

WHEREAS, Chapter 185b, Section 10a-92 of the State Statutes requires the Board of Trustees for the Connecticut State University to appoint a Committee at each campus to hear appeals of penalties assessed for parking or traffic violations, and

WHEREAS, The Presidents of Central, Eastern, Southern and Western Connecticut State University have recommended persons to serve on the Traffic Appeals Committee as members for their respective campus as listed on the addendum to this Resolution, be it

RESOLVED, That the Trustees approve these appointments for the Academic Year 1983-84.

Certified True Copy:

James A. Frost Executive Director

Central Connecticut State University • New Britain Eastern Connecticut State University • Willimantic

Southern Connecticut State University . New Haven Western Connecticut State University • Danbury

An Equal Opportunity Employer

Addendum to BR#83-129

The following people are appointed as members of Traffic Appeals Committees for 1983-84:

#### CENTRAL CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

Peter Vernesoni Marie White (Chair.) Robert Dumochel Dimitri Varsos

Faculty Administrative Faculty Classified Staff Student

Faculty

Student

Student

Administration

Classified Staff

#### EASTERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

Charles Herrick Bruce Bradford Lora Baran Gary Kuzoian Darlene Wallace

#### SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

Philip Brodsky Stuart Gerber Eileen Callahan Fredrica Marx

#### WESTERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

Bernard Rosenthal Patricia Panero Fernando Fernandes Cathy Berube Administrative Faculty Instructional Faculty Classified Staff Student

Faculty Administrative Faculty Classified Staff Student



### A unit of The Connecticut State University CENTRAL CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

1615 Stanley Street • New Britain, Connecticut 06050

August 16, 1983

City .

RECEIVED

AUG 1 7 1983

THE CONNECTIOUT

TO:

Dr. James A. Frost, Executive Director

4.

FROM:

F. Don James, President

In response to your memorandum dated July 6, the following individuals will serve on parking committees at Central during 1983-84:

#### Traffic and Parking Regulations Committee

George Miller James Snaden Herbert Slotnick (Ch.82-83) James Fox Peter Vieira William McDonald Rich Lepore Joan Swanson Michelle Kane Faculty

Administrative Faculty

Director, Public Safety Classified Staff

Student

Traffic Appeals Committee

Peter Vernesoni Marie White (Chair.) Robert Dumochel Dimitri Varsos Faculty Administrative Faculty Classified Staff Student

F. Don James

F. Don James President

fdj:lp

cc: Executive Committee

		Í.	lanning	cle
		STATE OF CONNECTICU	JT	RECEIVED
	★ T Please send your ideas to: <i>Employe</i>	Thank You for Sharing Your Id	ea. \star 🔅	
mtordor			-	
<b>Stock</b> No. 6938-051-01)		SAVE TIME: Har Use carbon if you i	SAVE TIME: Handwritten messages are acceptable INFOTICUT, Use carbon if you really need a copy. If typeppairten ignore faint lines.	
	ME	TITLE		DATE
To	James A. Frost	····	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	August 31, 1983
AG		ADDRESS		
From NA	ME Charles R. Webb	TITLE		TELEPHONE
	ENCY	ADDRESS		- <b>I</b>
UBJECT				
	۰. ۸	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		
July July	$\int$ The following people at $2$	re appointed as membe	rs of the Traff	ic <u>Appeals</u> Committee
Vot of	3/6)	Lora Baran	classified stat	ef
r qu	<u>, 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7 , 7</u>	Charles Herrick	faculty	
1/1	Mr,	Bruce Bradford Gary Kuzoian	administration student (reside	5 <b>n</b> + )
^ ^ `	<ul> <li>al e la contrata a construction de la construction de la</li></ul>	Darlene Wallace	student (reside student (commut	
	The following people as <u>Regulations</u> Committee:		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ic and Parking
		Jacqueline Abbott Donald Macaulay	faculty faculty	
		Ed Drew	faculty	add an <sup>an</sup> Wynysenn menn e'n as a an a' analan o Ynaholdor Yhalfodf Yk a'r mannan mannan mann
		James LoMonaco	administration	
		Steve Szych	classified stat	
		Reine Goldwasser	student (reside	
	, and 24	Michelle Poirier	student (commut	.er)
•		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		алан ан ал ан
	CRW:arc	·	ananana ak ca (c. ajanana ca matana a sa anana ay anan ak anan ak	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
	ala a se sana a se s s <del> </del>			
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
		••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••	-	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
· ····································	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
		************************************		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	· · · ·		
			······································	

SAVE TIME: If convenient, handwrite reply to sender on this same sheet.

A unit of The Connecticut State University



## SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

501 Crescent Street • New Haven, Connecticut 06515 • (203) 397-4234

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

July 19, 1983

RECEIVED JUL 2 2 1983

THE CONNECTIOUT STATE UNIVERSITY

Dr. James A. Frost Executive Director The Connecticut State University P.O. Box 2008 New Britain, Connecticut 06050

Dear Jim:

As requested in your memorandum to the campus presidents on July 6, attached is the 1983-84 Traffic Appeals Committee for Southern Connecticut State University.

We have an approved set of traffic and parking regulations and therefore no longer need a Traffic and Parking Regulations Committee.

Sincerely,

Frank Harrison President

jmr

Enclosure

cc: Martin J. Curry



### WESTERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

181 White Street • Danbury, Connecticut 06810 • (203) 797-4230

Vice President for Academic Affairs

REGEIVED

A unit of The Connecticut State University

AUG 1 5 1983

THE CONNECTICUT

August 10, 1983

Dr. James Frost Executive Director for The Connecticut State University P. O. Box 2008 New Britain, CT 06050

Dear Dr. Frost:

The following people are appointed as members of the Traffic Appeals Committee at Western Connecticut State University:

Patricia Panero Bernard Rosenthal Fernando Fernandes Cathy Berube Administrative Faculty Faculty Classified Staff Student

Sincerely,

Philip (Steinkrauss Vice President for Academic Affairs

em