Transfer and Articulation Program

The Transfer and Articulation Program (TAP) is a new program for ensuring Connecticut community college students complete degree programs that transfer to Connecticut State Universities and Charter Oak without either losing or generating excess credit.

About the Program

Students in the TAP will complete the first 60-63 credits at a community college and the final 60-63 credits at a CSU.

How it Works

Through TAP, students enrolled at a Connecticut Community College

  • Asnuntuck CC
  • Capital CC
  • Gateway CC
  • Housatonic CC
  • Manchester CC
  • Middlesex CC
  • Naugatuck Valley CC
  • Northwestern CT CC
  • Norwalk CC
  • Quinebaug Valley CC
  • Three Rivers CC
  • Tunxis CC

Can select from over 20 concentrations that prepare them to complete four-year bachelor’s degrees at

  • Central CSU
  • Eastern CSU
  • Southern CSU
  • Western CSU
  • Charter Oak SC

Availability

New transfer degree pathways will be available to students entering the community colleges in Fall 2016.


Contact

For more information about TAP, please contact the program Co-Managers:

Candace Barrington

Central Connecticut State University
BarringtonC@ct.edu

Ken Klucznik

Manchester Community College
KKlucznik@manchestercc.edu


News & Updates

Newsletters

May 2015
This month's newsletter continues that FAQ format and addresses two important questions: Is each TAP pathway to a major a separate degree, or is there one degree with separate pathways? What does it mean when a degree program is labeled "TAP compliant"?
May 2015 Newsletter

April 2, 2015
This month, we address questions frequently asked about TAP, its implementation, and its long term consequences for Connecticut State Colleges and University faculty, staff, and students.
April 2, 2015 Newsletter

March 5, 2015
The following update is the first of a series of newsletters on the development and implementation of CSCU's Transfer and Articulation Policy (TAP). After a brief description of TAP, it turns to two areas of concern, (1) TAP’s compliance with NEASC standards and (2) TAP’s possible impact on the community colleges and their associate-degree programs.
March 5, 2015 Newsletter (pdf)

Policies

Transfer and Articulation Policy

Connecticut families deserve a system of public higher education whose primary purpose is to produce graduates who form an engaged and well-informed citizenry, as well as a robust and appropriately educated workforce. To achieve this purpose, we must demonstrate that we provide a quality education. At the same time, we must create a clearly marked pathway from admission to graduation for all students by clarifying and streamlining the degree-program structures and transfer processes in our state colleges and universities to help students complete their post-secondary certifications and degrees as efficiently as possible.
View Policy (pdf)

Campus Representatives

Framework Implementation and Review Committee (FIRC)

Campus Name Contact Title
ACC Michelle Coach mcoach@acc.commnet.edu Assistant Professor, Biology/Science Coordinator
CCC Stephen Fagbemi sfagbemi@ccc.commnet.edu Chair/Social and Behavioral Sciences
GCC Lauren Doninger ldoninger@gatewayct.edu Professor of Psychology
HCC Elizabeth Steeves esteeves@hcc.commnet.edu Professor of Chemistry
MCC Nicole Esposito nesposito@mcc.commnet.edu Instructor of Human Services
MxCC Patricia Raymond praymond@mxcc.edu Professor/Business Administration & Marketing
NVCC Burton Tedesco BTedesco@nvcc.commnet.edu Instructor/Theatre
NWCC Sharon Gusky sgusky@nwcc.edu Professor/Biology
NCC Susan Steiz ssteiz@ncc.commnet.edu Faculty-Marketing/Business Department
QVCC Brian Donohue-Lynch BLynch@qvcc.commnet.edu Professor of Anthropology and Sociology
TRCC Sarah Selke sselke@trcc.commnet.edu Professor of Biology
TxCC Francis Coan fcoan@tunxis.edu Professor of History
CCSU Myrna Garcia-Bowen garciabowenm@ccsu.edu Director/Transfer & Academic Articulations
ECSU Gail Gelburd gelburdg@easternct.edu Professor of Art History
SCSU Deborah Weiss weissd1@southernct.edu Professor of Communication Disorders
WCSU Robin Gustafson gustafsonr@wcsu.edu Professor of Psychology
COSC Krystyna Gorniak-Kocikowska kgorniakkocikowska@charteroak.edu Chair, History & Humanities Committee

Biology Pathway Work Group

Campus Name Contact
ACC Michelle Coach MCoach@asnuntuck.edu
CCC Janet Frost JFrost@ccc.commnet.edu
CCSU Doug Carter CarterD@ccsu.edu
COSC Mark Johnson MJohnson7@charteroak.edu
ECSU Elizabeth Cowles CowlesE@easternct.edu
GCC Megan DeLivron MDeLivron@gwcc.commnet.edu
MCC Sharale Golding SGolding@mcc.commnet.edu
MxCC Patrick Bryan PBryan@mxcc.edu
NVCC Larry Altman LAltman@nv.edu
NWCC Sharon Gusky SGusky@nwcc.commnet.edu
NCC Bet Frost BFrost@norwalk.edu
QVCC Melissa Philion MPhilion@qvcc.commnet.edu
SCSU Sean Grace GraceS2@southernct.edu
TRCC James Copeland JCopeland@trcc.commnet.edu
TxCC Lynn Laskowski LLaskowski@txcc.commnet.edu
WCSU Mitch Wagener WagenerM@wcsu.edu